Lelita Baldock is an award-winning author of historical fiction.

Lelita's upcoming novel The Baker's Daughter will be released through Storm Publishing as part of a two book deal in January 2024

Born and raised in Australia, Lelita holds a Bachelor of Arts majoring in English Literature and History, from the University of Adelaide, making the transition to author of historical fiction a natural fit.

She loves all things reading and writing, and when not researching and laying down words for a novel can be found with a good book and an icy white wine in hand. Read more...

Sign up to her newsletter to stay in touch


Storm Publishing signs
The Baker's Daughter

Coming January 2024

I could not be happier to annouce that I have signed with Storm for The Baker’s Daughter and an upcoming second novel. The story of The Baker’s Daughter is close to my heart. Loosely based on my own family history, the research and writing of this novel has been a deeply personal journey. The enthusiasm and genuine excitement Kate showed for my manuscript from our first chat showed me that she was the perfect set of hands to help me prepare this story to share with the world. I cannot wait to enjoy every experience on this new adventure and I am proud to be a part of such a vibrant and exciting group of authors under the Storm banner.



Reckoning of Rheged: book three, is it the end?

12 Sep 2023

The Reckoning of Rheged is the stunning third novel in Maria Johnson's beautiful trilogy about Daniel and his journey through Dark Ages England. But will it be the last?


The Village People Spy

12 Apr 2023

I am through to round two in the NYC Midnight Short Story Challenge 2023. Not only that - my entry came top in my group. Here's the entry (language warning)


Join my newsletter

Sign up for my newsletter.  Don't worry, I won't fill your inbox!

I'd love for you to join up and share and connect.

Once a month I send out a newsletter update covering my own writing, any great books, authors, blogs, podcasts or review sites I have discovered, tips and ideas about writing in general and anything else that captures my interest. I also feature interviews with amazing creatives across all of the arts! You can also view these on my blog.

Sign up using the form below:


* indicates required